Toggle menu

Thank you

The Landscape Institute would like to thank all the judges of the awards who gave up their time to scrutinise the entries.

The judges were:

Adding Value through Landscape
– Ross Ingham (chair) Ingham Pinnock
– David Beaumont Victoria BID
– Nicole Collomb CMLI independent consultant

Communications and Presentation
– Andrew Cameron (chair) independent consultant
– Petra Funk, Gustafson Porter
– Shelley Mosco, Green Graphite

Small-scale Design
– Kevin McGeough (chair) Homes and Communities Agency
– Carola Enrich CMLI Townshend Landscape Architects
– Will Sandy Will Sandy Landscape Architecture and Design
– Alan Thompson, Hayes Davidson
– Dianne Western CMLI The Landscape Partnership

Medium-scale Design
– Diane Haigh (chair) Allies and Morrison
– Sue Evans FLI Central Scotland Green Network
– Matthew Frith London Wildlife Trust
– Aileen Shackell CMLI Aileen Shackell Associates
– Lindsey Whitelaw CMLI independent consultant

Large-scale Design
– Clare Devine (chair) Design Council
– Huw Morgan CMLI, Camlins
– Menaka Sahai Homes and Communities Agency

Heritage and Conservation
– Deborah Evans CMLI (chair) English Heritage
– Wesley Kerr, Heritage Lottery Fund
– Seán O’Reilly Institute of Historic Building Conservation

Science, Management and Stewardship
– Gary Grant (chair) independent consultant
– Gary Charlton, Natural England
– Phil Davidson, Parsons Brinckerhoff

Landscape Policy and Research
– Kate Bailey CMLI (chair) independent consultant
– Ian Barrett, Defra, Sustrans
– Jonathan Porter, Countryscape
– Carys Swanwick independent consultant

Neighbourhood Planning
– Ian Houlston CMLI (chair) LDA Design
– Mike Hayes National Planning Forum
– Henry Smith Royal Borough of Windsor and Maidenhead, Greater London Authority

Strategic Landscape Planning
– Karin Taylor CMLI (chair) National Trust
– Noel Farrer FLI Farrer Huxley Associates
– Mary O’Connor CMLI, WYG

Urban Design and Masterplanning
– Karen Anderson (chair) Architecture and Design Scotland
– Robert Rummey CMLI, Rummey Design
– John Slaughter Home Builders Federation

Student Dissertation
– Edwin Knighton CMLI (chair) Leeds Metropolitan University
– Carly Tinkler CMLI Carly Tinkler Environmental, Landscape and Colour Consultancy
– Rosemary Walker South Hams District Council

Student Portfolio
– Gethin Owens CMLI (chair)Groundwork Lancashire West & Wigan
– Rob Baffour-Awah Student, Landscape Institute Council
– Romy Rawlings CMLI, Woodhouse

Fellows’ Award
– Paj Valley FLI (chair), Atkins
– Nick Harrison FLI independent consultant
– Neil Williamson PPLI FLI New Forest District Council

Landscape Institute Awards Committee
– David Withycombe CMLI (chair) Land Management Services
– Rob Beswick CMLI b:d landscape architects
– Nicola Cox CMLI, TEP
– Anne Evans CMLI, Mouchel
– Paj Valley FLI, Atkins
– Jo Watkins PPLI CMLI independent consultant
The Landscape Institute is grateful to the sponsors of the awards. They are:

Leave a comment

We use cookies to improve the browsing experience for you and others. If you would like to learn more about cookies please view our cookie policy. To accept cookies continue browsing as normal. Continue